The Monochrome Muse

Make a wish

I have been invited by my friend, Ellie, to join her new project, The Monochrome Muse, which you can check out here.

Now, I just love black and white photography, so when Ellie asked me to contribute, I jumped at the chance. There is just something so wonderful about black and white photographs, the nostalgic feelings they evoke, their timelessness and the fact that you are not distracted by colour and instead see the texture, light, tones and shapes, which can be truly magical.

I hope you will take a look and enjoy the lovely images posted over there and perhaps join us?

4 Replies to “The Monochrome Muse”

  1. This sounds like a lot of fun, Jane! Your photo is lovely, it really captures the intricacy of the dandelion! xx

  2. oh that is just wonderful picture, and such a great project. I sense I may be adding that blog to my blogs-to-read list very soon!

Your thoughts are always welcome...

Tea & Paper

Moments of Joy

April Coady Poetry

Life is adventure, poetry and love.

Susan Rushton

Celebrating gardens, photography and a creative life

Angela Topping

Poet and Educator

Buone Storie & Corse

Parti, osserva, fermati, scatta. Riparti!

Geen Geenie

Writer & Artist Bridgeen Gillespie

Michelle GD

tiny moments (and everything in between)

Loving Leisure Time

This is how I spend my quality free time...

Lonestar Lauren

Life and travels of a native Texan.

UnseenLamhey

"Our Internal Depiction is complex yet original."

Wild Soul Grace

staying present : living and dying

Joshi Daniel Photography

Photoblog of Joshi Daniel

Hands on Bowie & Jimi

You know, it's cool for cats.