Absence

I have been neglectful of this space, I know. Absent. Truth be told, I haven’t felt like I have had much to say these past weeks. I have wondered if what I do say here really matters. You know in the scheme of things. Then, when I came here for the first time in a month I realised that this space matters to me.

Blogging, I feel, is a very personal experience. I have written things here that I have been unable to vocalise. I share parts of my life, the good bits and the shitty bits too. The way we open our hearts here is what this place, this blogsphere is about. It isn’t about saving the world, it’s about sharing our world, with one another. Realising sometimes that we are not alone. Not the only one dealing with loss. Not the only one with life’s moments to share. Not the only one who hasn’t got it all figured out. Honestly, real life can be so overwhelming sometimes {yes?} so this space is a quiet place {an escape of sorts} to just ‘be’ when the world is a little too much.

I have missed being here, I just didn’t know until now.

Note: I wrote this post a good few weeks ago now, but didn’t publish it. Having just popped onto my blog this evening and re-reading it, the words seem so apt, considering the nightmare that unfolded yesterday in Manchester. We do need an escape, but we also need to share with one another and stick together. Much love x

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Absence

  1. Dear dear Jane, you don’t know how much I’ve missed you! Reading your words, my head was nodding yes in total agreement for I have been having the same feelings about my blog. Your blog is a breath of fresh air for me, one I always look forward to finding in my mail box. I’m so glad you are back, my dear sweet friend! xoxo

    1. Oh Grace, such kind words and what a welcome back to the blog. I am glad the words struck a chord for you, nice to know I am not alone. Sometimes my words feel futile, but my blog is a place I can be me and that has to be good. Love you xx

  2. So lovely to see you back Jane, thank you, as always, for your lovely words on my recent post. You are a lovely person to share this online world with xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

