here & now

20a4b096-feae-4cf0-a2cc-996d0027d847The day has been a grey and quiet one.

My son and I have just enjoyed a lasagne, a somewhat made up recipe, but delicious all the same. I even made my own white sauce which did threaten to be lumpy, but I managed to pull it back. I don’t think I will buy white sauce ever again {my usual cheat} because it was pretty simple to make and tasted lots better : )

I am trying to fill the house with a sense that spring is not so far away.

Daffodils on the windowsill remind me of my mum. Monday will be the two year anniversary of her death. We have come a long way.

There is so much unrest in our world, but we all have to do what we can with what we have and hope that it will all come out in the wash {so to say}.

I have joined Instagram {very late to that party} and I have to say, I rather like it! You can find me here, should you so wish.

How is your here & now?

 

5 thoughts on “here & now

  1. Such a lovely shot, Jane. I have been thinking of bringing flowers into the house as well. The weather has been warmer than usual, which cheers a lot of people but I would be much happier with snow falling. : ) It’s a quiet afternoon here, we took Popeye for a lovely walk and now we are just relaxing before heading to dinner with friends. Have a beautiful weekend, dear friend! xoxo

    1. It’s cold here, as it should be, but just needed some flowers in the house. Popeye is doing so well, so nice for you to see him walking and enjoying life as he should. Have a great dinner and a wonderful weekend, dear Grace xxxx

  2. Ah yes, I have been brought spring this week, daffodils from The Husband, and a hyacinth from a friend, and what a difference it makes. I hope yesterday was bearable, and you are doing well. I always make my own white sauce, but I always have a sieve on hand too!! xx

    1. It is so good to have a bit of spring in your home at this time of year! Thank you Katie, yesterday was okay, me and my dad took flowers to the crematorium. We had a few tears, but generally this year was a lot easier than last. I hope you are having a good week so far? xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

