here & now

img_0234There are twinkly lights, decorations and cards on the mantle {I really must get more of mine written!}.

I am a little tired {I know I will not be alone} but it’s nothing a week off between Christmas and New Year won’t solve…phew!

Thoughts of my mum are popping into my head more frequently, it’s that time of year. She loved having us all for Christmas, even though in latter years I know she found it tiring, but still she loved it. I miss her.

There are lots of festivities to look forward to with family and friends, which makes me happy, but I have to admit that I am also looking forward to some peace and quiet over the holidays!

That’s my here & now, how is yours looking?

 

13 thoughts on “here & now

  1. I miss my mom, most of my Christmas decorations she made! So every time I look at the tree, boom, there’s a thought. I hope you have a great two weeks off filled with love and celebrations 🙂

    1. Thank you Karen. I hope you and yours have a wonderful time too. Those thoughts right there with your decorations, both beautiful and a little tug on the heart strings. Sending you love xx

  2. Jane, I have missed you! It seems that since I no longer blog on WordPress they don’t send your blogs to my mailbox. I just opened a feedly account and am hoping not to miss another post from you, my dear friend! I’m so glad you have the holiday week off. My husband and daughter do as well and I can’t wait for Friday when they will begin their break. Merry Christmas! xoxoxo

  3. Dear Jane, I miss my mum so much, this time of the year is the hardest one. Yesterday I used her china, I prepared the dishes with her recipes, and she was in my mind all the time. And she visited in my dreams this night. I’m writing this with tears in my eyes. Hope you can feel presence of your close to you as I can feel mine, and that you find joy in all the tiny moments today. Hugs to you my dear friend.

Your thoughts are always welcome...

