Sweetness

img_9665So, it’s the last day of Just Five Things, a beautiful offering from Michelle.

I haven’t been as present as I would have liked to have been, but I have been there, sometimes commenting, sometimes just reading. Every time I have visited over the last few weeks I have been touched by the warmth and the feeling of a place of safety. Michelle has a gift for creating such a place.

Even when I haven’t had time to make lists, just reading Michelle’s email every morning has been the sweetest thing. Reading the open and beautiful lists and words from those who have gathered is a delight.

On this last day I share some of my sweetness with you…

~ Hearing my son come in from college {all is right with the world}

~ Listening to him talk of the new friendships he is making with like-minded people {this fills my heart up}

~ Our dog’s sleepy face

~ A kind text from a friend

~ Witnessing and capturing the beautiful late afternoon light

Happy Friday and wishing you a sweet weekend xx

7 thoughts on “Sweetness

  1. oh, Jane. my sweet Jane.
    I appreciate your kind words so much (so, so much). sending you the biggest hug across the big pond and smiling at the sweetness in your life. xo

  2. Dear Jane, so happy you hear your son is enjoying this new phase of his life, and you are doing ok too! I really enjoyed these 2 weeks. Have a great weekend!

  3. Jane, how did I miss this post? It was swallowed up by the email monster! I love hearing that your son is happy in college, such wonderful news! It is such a lovely feeling, knowing our children are happy. I hope you are doing well. We celebrate Thanksgiving in two days and I look forward to having one of the girls home.

    Oh! And I have big news! My oldest daughter, Kate, is moving to London in January! We are all so excited! xx

    1. Thanks Grace, all we want for our children is for them to be happy!

      I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving spending time with your daughter, how lovely : )

      Wow that is big news, I bet Kate is very excited and you will get to visit her! London is an amazing place, there is so much going on, it is a city that never sleeps! xx

      1. I really am so excited, Jane! We had a lovely Thanksgiving, thank you! We are all so stuffed from all the turkey and carbs! I need to go on a diet now so I can be ready for Christmas! : )

Your thoughts are always welcome...

