The rough with the smooth

img_9040As I lay in bed this morning reading Michelle’s letter in my inbox {which is such a delight}, it really struck a chord with me. The feeling of overwhelm that sometimes washes over us, not just the seemingly endless to-dos, but emotional overwhelm too, can be really hard to deal with…

Wind back to yesterday and I was in the middle of an emotional overwhelm meltdown. I am not sure where it came from, but it did. It was not a good day. There was shouting. There were things said. There were tears. There was silence…

Yesterday was the rough. But, with the rough comes the smooth. With the shouting comes the forgiveness and for this I am grateful. I am grateful that we don’t hold grudges. That we say sorry. That we still love through it all.

I have closed my eyes, I have opened them and I am beginning again…thank you Michelle for this timely reminder x

Forgiveness says you are given another chance to make a new beginning ~ Desmond Tutu

Gratitude Week 2016

 

5 thoughts on “The rough with the smooth

  1. Oh Jane, I am holding you close to my heart. ❤️ Thank you for sharing your experience with all of us. So beautifully written, so open with your emotions, I know how hard that is to do. Sending you so much love and hope that the sun shines down upon you today and brings only goodness to your life. xx

  2. you have touched my heart with this sharing, Jane. so many of us know your story of yesterday.
    blowing kisses your way on this new day, this new beginning. enjoy your weekend and your dear ones. xo

    1. Thank you my dear Michelle. I wanted to share because I think gratitude can often be born out of a difficult situation. Life isn’t always perfect, but there is always something to be grateful for. Sending you love xx

  3. sorry you had a rough day and I think we have all been there when the I’m sorries are being handed out. I have a hard time saying sorry because I think I’m right….it’s a character flaw! But I do it and I’m glad I do. Lovely photo 🙂

Your thoughts are always welcome...

