Gratidute Week 2016 {Wednesday}

img_9065I had an early meeting for my volunteer role this morning and I knew as I came out of the meeting that a bus was due. It would have been so easy just to sit at the stop and wait, but instead I decided to walk and am I so glad I did.  As I made my way through the park to work under a clear blue sky and a carpet of  golden leaves beneath my feet I inhaled deeply the crisp November air and felt grateful to witness such beauty.

How beautiful the leaves grow old. How full of light and colour are their last days. ~ John Burrows

{yes, Mr. Burrows, YES}

I have love receiving Michelle’s notes in my inbox every day, they are so and beautiful and full of thought. Thank you. Gratitude Week 2016

 

4 thoughts on “Gratidute Week 2016 {Wednesday}

Your thoughts are always welcome...

