here & now…

28e067eb-0005-4589-8b64-63a0395983a8

You are soft hues and burnished trees

You are morning mists, crisp air and clear skies

You are rosy wasp-eaten apples, fallen to the ground

You are memories of small feet running through leaves

You are the smell of wood fires and damp earth

You are candles lit as nights draw in

You are all these things and so much more

You are Autumn

As you can probably tell I am enjoying this season here in my corner of the world. I am feeling content and positive and so ready for slower days and cosy nights.

I am also looking forward to joining in with Just Five Things, a beautiful offering from Michelle. If you are able to, then I would definitely encourage you to take part, it WILL be wonderful.

What are you enjoying here and now?

6 thoughts on “here & now…

  1. HOORAY! I am so glad you are joining in Just Five Things! It will be so good to participate in a class with you again, Jane, it’s been too long! I am loving the autumn weather as well and loved your line in your poem about small feet running through leaves. It immediately conjured an image of my girls when they were young, running and jumping in the leaves. 🙂 xoxo

    1. I am SO glad to be participating in the class with you Grace!!! Do you know, I just knew you would like that line when I wrote it!! Enjoy the Autumn weather and have a wonderful weekend xx

  2. Hi Jane, lovely post! I’m enjoying each moment of Autumn, the temperature is perfect, the colours are wonderful and the food… no words. I should register for this course too, just came from Grace’s blog and learned about it. Have a great Monday, since when you see this will be already morning on your side of the world.

Your thoughts are always welcome...

