here & now…

img_8507img_8492…it is early evening and a chill slips in through the kitchen window reaching me as I tap away on the computer, making me smile. I LOVE AUTUMN.

I noticed earlier the dish I have on the kitchen windowsill filled with little Autumn treasures needs replacements. Yet, despite the conkers being shrivelled, the leaves dusty and Chinese lanterns faded, it has been a wonderful reminder, throughout the year, of my favourite season.

The garden is looking a little dishevelled, but this is what this new season brings. Apples scattered on the grass, too many to ever use, and the Hydrangea has turned a dusky pink which is completely beautiful.

This wonderful season makes me joyful and gives me a longing for something new.

Happy Autumn, dear friends!

Everyone must take time to sit and watch the leaves turn. ~ Elizabeth Lawrence

13 thoughts on “here & now…

  1. Happy autumn to you as well, Jane! Your hydrangeas are gorgeous. Ours did not blossom this year because of the harsh winter we had. The poor buds all died off but at least the bushes came back healthy. : ) I am so in love with this season, it is such a blessing after the long hot summer we experienced. Have a lovely weekend, sweet friend! xo

  2. Lovely photos and words dear Jane, great reminder, I need to change the treasures around the house too, I’ll start picking few leaves for my tiny vases. The weather is lovely here, I’ve all the windows open for the crisp air visit me inside. I’m cleaning my blog, so I’ve deleted everyone I waas following, it’s easier can do one by one, and I’m re-folowing the important people, so don’t be surprised when a show up as a new follower! 🙂

Your thoughts are always welcome...

