here & now…

img_8478…normal life has resumed after a crazy-busy period at work. The end result was so rewarding, but my body aches in places I didn’t know existed.

I was so happy tonight just to have time to make a simple meal {pasta & sauce is always a winner in this house} after two weeks of chasing my tail.

My son has just finished his first week at college and I am pleased to say, after a shaky first day, he loves it! What a relief and how proud I am at how he adjusts and just goes with the flow, I could learn a lot from that kid.

I have just returned from a lovely walk in the park, enjoying half an hour of peace and quiet and the sweet smell of Autumn.

How is your here & now?

 

 

7 thoughts on “here & now…

  1. I am so happy to hear that he likes college and all is well in his world which means your world is less stressful 🙂 I’m enjoying a slow and easy weekend and catching up on emails and such 🙂

  2. beautiful photo! And yes, we are experiencing the same with our daughter having gone away to school and the surprise at how quickly she has adapted. It’s a good feeling. 🙂

  3. How wonderful that your son is adjusting so well to college! It can be such a tricky time! I am so late in reading this; I was at Squam last week and this week has been busy as well. I have been catching up all morning on emails. It’s always a great day when I find a post from you in my mailbox, dear friend! xoxo

Your thoughts are always welcome...

