here & now

IMG_8437September has arrived and the gateway to autumn opens…

The light changes, I notice it more than any other time of the year, and I have to say, it makes me so happy.

Sometimes I think I shouldn’t look forward to a season so much because, let’s face it, the months fly by quickly enough as it is. But, autumn holds a special place in my heart. I love the slight chill in the air, the low sun, the knowledge that soon we will be cosied up in the evenings and oh, the sunsets.

Autumn is coming and my heart sings.

Wishing you a new month filled with good things.

 

9 thoughts on “here & now

  1. you are in excellent company because I’ve wished away almost half of July and all of August. So now I’m savoring September unless there is a massive heat wave then I’ll be wishing that away.

  2. Hi Jane, the way you put it: an open gateway to Autumn I’m a summer girl, but this year I’m looking forward to the Autumn after a long hot and humid Summer. I love the low sun too, this time of the year the sun rays are in my kitchen early in morning and in the evening, I can take lovely photos and the home is warm and cozy. I wish a wonderful new season to you!

    1. Yes, the low sun does make for a lovely photo! I have learned to like summer more over the years, but I think Autumn and Spring will always be my favourite seasons. Have a lovely weekend, Elizabeth xx

  3. Such a beautiful photo, Jane. 🙂 I always get so sad at the end of summer because I love the warmth and the long sunny days, but when autumn starts to come around I suddenly appreciate how beautiful it is – the red, orange and yellow leaves, the sunsets, the harvests… and I remember why I love this season so much too.

  4. Jane, I am singing as well, even though it is still too hot here in Connecticut! 🙂 I am so happy autumn has almost arrived, it has been a long, hot summer. Have a lovely weekend, dear friend! xoxo

Your thoughts are always welcome...

