Weekends

{Sharing my weekend with Karen over at Pumpkin Sunrise, always such a delightful place to visit}

This weekend was much needed and with an extra day {today} tagged on, too! That extra day makes all the difference, every weekend should have one.

We haven’t really done a great deal, staying around the house mostly and walking locally with Trevor. We do live close to a stunning park {I am pretty sure I have mentioned that before} for which I am so grateful. It’s a real dog walkers park and we meet all kinds of lovely creatures {and their people}. I particularly love the park in autumn, I cannot wait for all the trees to turn from green to shades of orange and brown, what a delight it is!

_MG_8072

My son got his exams results last Thursday and he has done really well, I am so proud I could burst. He is really happy and excited about starting college next month. How wonderful it is to be 16, all your life ahead of you and a million new experiences to discover…

IMG_8412

I hope your weekend has been a good one and I wish you a very lovely week.

Until next time…

 

 

11 thoughts on “Weekends

  1. Oh my word. Cutest lil pup ever.

    And hearty congratulations to your son! And to you too mama for helping him navigate the waters all these years.

    1. Thanks B! It’s a big milestone and he worked really hard.

      Our dog has been such a wonderful addition to our family, we all adore him.

      So good to see you here, I do hope you and yours are well? Are you looking forward to autumn? I can’t wait! xx

  2. For me, sometimes the refreshment of a day off comes largely from the change of pace and the mindset! So glad you enjoyed yours. Although long retired already, we took the day off too, yesterday, It was our anniversary and we’d decided on a day trip after coffee on the back porch. But both of us got sidetracked and we finally took off for an afternoon ride in the Finger Lakes with a stop for pizza on the way home. It was a wonderful day!

  3. Congratulations on your son’s wonderful marks! What an exciting time this is for all of you! And Trevor! He is so adorable, I wish he and Popeye could meet! 🙂 ❤

    1. Thank you so much, Grace. James is very excited about starting college! I too wish Trevor and Popeye could meet, although Trevor can be a little grumpy with other dogs. I hope you are having a good week? xx

      1. Yes, a busy one! My two youngest, Mary and Michelle, are arriving home tomorrow. Mary will be home for the holiday weekend and Michelle will be home for two weeks! I am very excited! 🙂 xxxx

  4. Trevor is such a cutie! (Though I have to admit I’m more of a cat lover than a dog lover!) And congratulations to your son. Getting results always seems so stressful, but I’m glad the outcome was a good one. Best wishes, M xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

