here & now {the lakes edition}

Lake District 2016

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hello there and how are you?

We have returned from a very relaxing and much needed week at the Lakes, batteries recharged {almost} and raring to go! Well, there may still be a little residual holiday-ness hanging around, but as I am not back to work until Tuesday, I’d say that’s totally acceptable, yes?

We were in a small yet perfectly formed 18th Century cottage, very close to Windermere, surrounded by hills and more green than I ever thought possible! Trevor has sniffed his way through the week…new places are so exciting for a dog!

We have had lazy mornings {lazy days sometimes, truth be known}, walks, visits to beautiful places and just generally inhaled and ingested all the loveliness surrounding us…it’s been a tonic.

That said, I am not sad to be home. I have absolutely loved & appreciated the break and the way time spent somewhere else forces you to slow down {we have been snails} but returning home always feels right.

I hope you have had a lovely week and wish you a great weekend.

11 thoughts on “here & now {the lakes edition}

    1. It was much-needed and we had a wonderful time, thank you. Not long for you now! Are you week 39?? Such exciting times for you and your husband! Hope you are doing well? xx

      1. I can totally understand that Katie! I have and will be thinking of you. I can’t wait to hear about your beautiful baby’s arrival. Let us know as soon as you are able! Get some some rest {if you can} and take care xxxx

  1. Jane, I am so glad that you had such a restful vacation! It sounds as if the area where you stayed was lovely. Enjoy your last few days of peace and quiet! xx

      1. I am doing much better, Jane. I have begun to see a counselor and he has helped a lot. It is good to be able to talk with someone about what we are going through and I am already noticing a shift in my emotions, remembering to not lose sight of the blessings in my life. xx

      2. I am so glad to hear this Grace. It is hard to see what is good in the middle of something so difficult, but I am so happy to hear that the counselling is helping you xxxx

    1. I missed my friends in this space too, Karen. We had such a lovely time, I could do with a week like that every few months!! I hope you are enjoying a good start to your week xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

