here & now

Lilac trioI am saying hello after nearly a month {unplanned} away from this space. I do hope this post finds you well?

Summer has arrived, REALLY arrived, with a sleep-inducing heaviness that makes every movement a bit of an effort. The upside of this is that all the windows and doors are flung open and the outside feels more inside, which I love.

Work has been so busy and will continue to be this week, but I sense a slowing down, anxiety lifting a little, for which I am very grateful. I have felt a little fraught and frazzled these past weeks, hence the lack of time here on the blog.

It will be holiday time for us this coming Saturday with a week in the Lake District, which we cannot wait for. The view from our cottage looks amazing and we intent to do a lot of nothing…just what we need! I also hope to take lots of lovely photographs and just really soak up the tranquility and beauty of the area.

That’s all from me, for now. Whatever you are doing, or maybe not doing, this summer, I hope it brings you joy!

 

12 thoughts on “here & now

  1. Hooray, you’re back! 🙂 I’ve been missing you! I know just what you mean when you right about sleep inducing heat; it has been hot, hazy and humid here for days and my energy level is at an all time low. Pretty standard for midsummer! Your photographs of the hydrangeas are lovely, they are my favorite summer flower. Have a wonderful time at the lake, I can’t wait to read all about it! xx

    1. I missed you too! They are my favourite summer flower, too! Still very hot here, but slight breeze now which is nice. Can’t wait to have a break, the Lakes District is beautiful. Take care dear Grace and be kind to yourself xx

  2. Gorgeous photos! I wondered where’d you’d been but I guessed like many for many of us a blogging break is often much needed. Anyway, hope you really enjoy your holiday. 🙂 Best wishes, xx

  3. Such gorgeous blues in the photographs. It is nice to have a break from blogging now and again, I think. Though it’s good to see you back Jane, enjoy your summer. xx

    1. We have had such a lovely time in the Lakes, Katie! So relaxing and it helped me to refocus and get my muddled mind straightened out. Wishing you a wonderful weekend xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

