here & now

005There is a dry, sunny afternoon which has been desperately longed for and is currently being enjoyed.

Life will hopefully be a little less hectic.

The garden has gone crazy with the rain and humidity, self-seeding plants popping up all over the place, many of them Nigella, which I adore.

My son has finished school, I felt like crying when I was ironing his uniform for the very last time. His school career has been a generally happy one and the next step is college. I am excited for all that life holds for him, and a little scared too.

Paperwork has been sorted…amazing how much it lifts a weight, don’t you think?

I have missed posting here for the past few weeks. What did I miss??

Wishing you a lovely day and all good things in your here & now.

2 thoughts on “here & now

  1. college years are fun years for a parent! I loved those years of being a bit freer but they still called and needed some information or advice. Well I guess I like young adult as well, they still call and ask stuff.

    Congratulations you must be so very proud of him! Congrats to you on being a mom who got him there.

Your thoughts are always welcome...

