here & now

here and how june 6 2016The warm weather has arrived and not before time. Today has been glorious, as was yesterday, and it is set to stay until mid-week. The doors and windows are open, the garden is so green and the world seems a happier place when the sun shines.

I celebrated my birthday on Saturday eating breakfast out with my husband and son and a meal with friends at home in the evening. It was a very lovely day and I was quite spoiled with gifts, cards and general niceness.

Michelle’s lovely offering Just 5 Things began yesterday. I really wanted to join in, but knew I would be busy over the coming weeks, so decided it would be best not to this time round. She is however offering a summer version of 28 Moments which I most certainly intend to sign up for.

My son had his History exam today and over the coming weeks there are exams in English, Maths, Biology, Physics, Chemistry and Music. He amazes me really, how he takes everything in his stride, unlike me at that age with my nervous stomach and anxiousness. I am not saying he isn’t a little apprehensive, but he does seem pretty calm about the whole exam thing.

How’s your here and now, I would love to know?

 

 

3 thoughts on “here & now

  1. Happy birthday, Dear Jane, Happy birthday to you! πŸ™‚ Your special day sounds as if it was glorious, I am so happy for you! The weather has been beautiful here as well. I have all the windows open and Popeye and I took a nice walk this afternoon. I will be doing 28 Moments as well, I love Michelle’s courses! xx

  2. happy birthday dear!!! may you have an awesome year ahead filled with blessings and wonder. You are missed in the class πŸ™‚ but I’ll be in 28 moments πŸ™‚

Your thoughts are always welcome...

