here & now…

peony…this pink peony is on the kitchen windowsill, faded yet resplendent and a reminder that spring is not imagined {we are having real cold snap}.

…I am happy to have the time to blog. I have missed this space and the friends who visit me here. Hello : )

…my son is in the middle of his GCSE exams. He is remarkably calm about it all {this is good, I think?}. I remember being a wreck!

…I am looking forward to 10 days off work {whoop, whoop}.

How does your here and now look?

 

5 thoughts on “here & now…

    1. Awww, I missed you too, Karen! I will pass your good luck wishes onto my son. He has a week off next week then has another 8 exams and on June 17th he has done at school and moves onto college in September. Happy Friday and have a great weekend xx

  1. Jane, ten days off, how wonderful! Will you be doing anything special? I’m so glad you’re back, I’ve missed you! 💗

    1. I know, Grace! Ten days of bliss!! We will probably be at home mostly with lots of walks and maybe a few days out. I am glad to be back and have missed you too! Have a wonderful weekend and Happy Friday to you! xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

