here & now…

005

…the cold chill has been replaced with warm spring sunshine, so nice and so welcome.

…I am proud of myself for standing up for something that I believed was right, nothing earth shattering, but it felt empowering.

…the year seems to be going by so quickly, making it feel necessary to try to cherish every day, even when it is hard.

…I am loving our garden, it isn’t anything special {well, I guess it is to us}, but it looks pretty right now, and it always feels good to have a space to be when the sun shines.

How is your here & now, I would love to know?

7 thoughts on “here & now…

  1. Jane, empowerment is wonderful, isn’t it? I am learning to listen to my Self instead of trying to please others, which is not always easy for me. 🙂 I have yet to start working in my garden but am planning on starting this week. I love how beautiful the weather has been, it’s lovely to know that we have warm sunny days ahead of us! xx

    1. It really is, Grace! I struggle a bit with pleasing myself and not others, but this time I was pretty wound up and knew I was right. I hate confrontation, but I just had to stick up for myself.

      The warmer weather is so welcome and lovely. Enjoy your gardening, dear friend xx

  2. I tend to shy away from conflict most of the time, well done for speaking out 🙂
    I love that image of the sun so low in the sky, dusk and dawn are the most beautiful times of day. Take care x

    1. I know Kim, I find it really hard to stand up to people most of the time, but my integrity was in question for no good reason and I was furious. Oh yes, dusk and dawn are so beautiful. Have a really great weekend xx

  3. lovely thoughts Jane, cherishing the days, enjoying the little place that is ours, and of course standing up for what is right, even if it is uncomfortable xxx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

