Weekends

weekends 10 April 2016

{Sharing my weekend with Karen at Pumpkin Sunrise, always a warm and lovely place to visit}

Some weekends are slow to unfold with hours idly going by at their own pace and some seem to be over before you know it. Mine has been the latter, but no matter it has been enjoyable all the same. How was {is} yours?

Yesterday my husband and I took Trevor to doggy training classes and it was, well, interesting. Initially he wanted to pick a fight with every dog in the place, including the trainers beautiful Border Collie {luckily she was very laid back about it}. Overall though I think this is going to be a good thing for Trevor, he is a terrier and they do have a tendency to think they are ‘it’ with other dogs, so hopefully we will be able to educate him otherwise. Watch this space.

Today, as promised, has been beautifully bright, so some garden tidying has been done, ironing, dog walking and pottering around the house. Truth be known I had plans to get loads more done, but it doesn’t seem to have worked out that way.

Anyway, time to dry my hair and get ready for the second part of a new series called ‘The Durrells’, last week’s was excellent, so I cannot wait!

Wishing you a great week ahead, whatever it holds, Jane x

 

5 thoughts on “Weekends

  1. Trevor is going to be a superstar. Frodo is super friendly with humans and some dogs 🙂 love the flowers we has s n o w the other day. ??? It melted and by the end of the week we are back to regular weather. Hope you’re have a lovely Sunday evening.

    1. I hope he is, Trevor is also very friendly with humans, but dogs not so good. Glad you are back to regular weather! Bet the snow was unexpected!! Happy Monday and have a great week xx

  2. Trevor will get those other dogs in shape in not time, Jane! No worries about that! 🙂 I love the daffodils, ours have suffered because of the recent snow. I’ve not heard of “The Durrells”, is it a new series? I’ve been enjoying “Grantchester”, have you watched it? I love British mysteries! Have a lovely week, my very dear friend! xx

    1. Yes, The Durrells is a new series, it’s great. It’s based on Gerald Durrell’s life in Corfu as a child. I haven’t watched Grantchester, but wish I had! Have a great week, my lovely friend xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

