here & now…

pink

…I am optimistic. I now know that the desperate pain of grief fades and is replaced with happy memories. I also know the longing to see my mum again will never go away, but I am okay with that.

This time of year reminds me so much of my mum. She was an avid gardener and loved the busyness and doing this season brings. Last year spring felt a little bittersweet, but this year, not in the midst of fresh grief, I can fondly remember my mum in her garden.

There are some things in life that we cannot change, we just have to learn to live with them {or without them}.

Here & now I want to thank you for visiting me and taking time to comment, for the connection. This space was somewhere I could ‘escape to’ last year when I couldn’t express myself in any other way. I will be ever grateful for that and for you.

Have a great week x

 

12 thoughts on “here & now…

  1. Beautiful pic, beautiful post. Spring is a time for renewal which sometimes invites reflection.
    Best,
    Kelly

  2. My dear friend, this is such a beautiful post. I am so glad that the memories of your mum in her garden bring you comfort and joy. I am sending you a hug from across the pond and so much love! xx

  3. My thoughts are with you Jane. Spring can be a hard time for grief – sometimes we don’t want to be reminded that life continues and starts again, but I suppose it brings its lessons to us with great beauty and humility. Sending hugs to you. xx

    1. It does and all of it is part of the process and part of life. I still think about my mum every day, but with a less heavy heart than before. Thank you, dear Marija xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

