here & now…

Memories of the sea…I am dreaming of trips to the coast, feeling the sand between my toes and the taste of salt on my lips.

It is always this time of year that I yearn for the sea, for big skies and the vastness of the water beneath, making me feel small…I kind of like that, it’s grounding somehow. Do you know what I mean?

I cannot wait to feel the rhythm of the sea again; it excites and {sort of} scares me at the same time, it is fascinating and beautiful and I love the sound of it, the smell of it, the power of it.

Yes, it is time for a visit…

What are you yearning for, here & now?

9 thoughts on “here & now…

  1. I dreaming of warmer weather…the pretty bright greens of spring, flowers. I’m looking forward to packing away heavy coats, boots, mittens, hats, scarves…

    And the sea, beach or any body of water…

  2. I am dreaming of a house on a lake, with my kayak by the dock. Sunny mornings where I can walk right outside, climb into my kayak and paddle away. 🙂 Beautiful post, Jane! I hope you are having a lovely week! It is like spring here, the weather is so warm! xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

