this week {words & pictures}

this week - friday 4 March 2016

This week went by in the blink of an eye, it seems only a few days since I was here last Friday!

There is much talk about exams, revision and college around here these days. We {my son} are a little stressed, and rightly so, there is a lot of pressure right now, but I know in my heart to hearts that all will be well.

I am currently not eating sweet treats {including chocolate, biscuits, cake….anything delicious really} in aid of The British Heart Foundation charity. I have managed four days so far, with a few wobbles. I have another 27 days to go, wish me luck!!

I have been reading a new {to me} book of poetry this week too. It’s called Letting Go by Angela Topping and the poems I have read so far have really struck a chord; they are real and beautiful and quite heart wrenching {for me, anyway}.

This week there has also been snow {came & went within a few hours}, blossom, hot lemon, candles and flowers…always flowers.

How was your week? I hope there were {are} some bright spots in it. Have a great weekend!

6 thoughts on “this week {words & pictures}

  1. Well, you already know that my week had some drama in it! But all’s well that ends well, and today has been much more tranquil. πŸ™‚ Finished some painting but the house needs cleaning badly! Have a wonderful weekend! xx

    1. Grace, I am so pleased that today was a better day! Glad you have been painting…I know you love it and good luck with the cleaning, with the time difference mine is all done for the day. Have a great weekend too xx

  2. Looks like a great week! Looking very spring-like and I think we all need it! πŸ™‚
    Good luck with your “sweets” holiday! You can do it! πŸ™‚

    Happy Friday & Happy weekend! πŸ™‚

Your thoughts are always welcome...

