this week {words & pictures}

this week - 12 february 2016

This week has been a wonderful mix of quiet {extra }days off work and the usual routine. I used to work two and  half days when my son was younger, but now I work four days and sometimes I long to go back. I do feel lucky to always have a three day weekend, some people are not so fortunate, I know.

Taking part in 28 Moments continues to delight and inspire, so much loveliness to enjoy there, I am going to have to take part every February now, it makes this cold winter month so much more of a pleasure.

A parcel arrived this week from my friend Grace, she has sent me some note cards with her beautiful artwork on them, I was delighted. She is one talented {and lovely} lady!

I have just spent the afternoon with a great friend of mine, catching up, shopping and eating…one of the nicest ways to spend a few hours {especially when it involves a couple of beers too!}.

Apart from being a little tired, life has felt good this week, a few Spring flowers about the place always helps too.

Wishing you a happy Friday and a great weekend x

 

10 thoughts on “this week {words & pictures}

  1. Oh Jane, I have a huge smile on my face from looking at your photos! It makes me so happy to see them in your home. I showed my daughter Mary the picture and she was tickled as well! Love you, dear friend! xx

  2. Hi Jane, I can’t believe you already have tulips there! Love them, can’t wait for them show up here. Grace is a wonderful artist, her painting are lovely. I work 5 days a week, sometimes I think it is not a mistake, if it’d be better for me and the kids to cut few days, at least one day. They grow so fast and I’m missing some moments with them, like when they arrive back from school. I should really think about it, there is much more important things in life than work and money. Have a wonderful weekend.

    1. Tulips are so lovely, Elizabeth, hope you have them soon. The work thing can be so difficult, I know and you have to do what is best for you, it is not always simple, is it? Grace is so talented. Have a really good weekend xx

  3. I’m loving the tulips, the floral fabric, the herbal tea (peppermint?) and the gorgeous note card. So glad you had a chance to catch up with your friend. Thanks again for the beautiful photos. 🙂 Hope you have a great week ahead of you.

Your thoughts are always welcome...

