this week {words & pictures}

this week - friday 29 january 2016

Hello from a cold Saturday afternoon and how are you? A little late with this week’s ‘this week’, time just ran away with me yesterday…as it does sometimes, right? In fact, the whole week has gone fast, I guess with work, family life and caring for my friend’s cat, it has been pretty busy.

I always seem to feel a little lost in January and February, whether it is lack of light, lack of focus or just simply lack of energy {or all three!} I am usually a happier bunny by the time March rolls around. Not that I am wishing away my life here, Spring just gives hope and renewal and longer days…oh yes LONGER DAYS.

I am trying to drink a little less coffee/tea these days, in a bid to feel a little healthier, substituting them with green teas or peppermint tea, which thankfully I do enjoy. However, I do still have to have a caffeine hit in the morning, but during the day I am doing my best to abstain…it is a work in progress.

The weekend is going to involve recharging my batteries, getting as much fresh air as the weather allows and a meal out this evening with friends. How about yours?

Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend x

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “this week {words & pictures}

  1. Hi Jane, gorgeous cat! Coffee for me only in the morning, I prefer green tea during the day and at night an herbal tea. I can’t believe it is already end of January. Each day goes faster and you don’t know what is going on. Have a wonderful weekend!

    1. Ted is a really handsome boy and very sweet, Elizabeth. Which green tea do you drink? I have one with ginger, which is nice. Happy Sunday to you and wishes for a great week ahead!

      1. Hi Jane, pure green tea or jasmine, and herbal tea for the evening, I have lemon with ginger or pomegranate with raspberry. Have a lovely week. 🙂

  2. We have not had much snow around these parts and that always helps a bit with my SDD. I can not wait until warm Spring weather. The older I get the more I dislike cold weather.
    I love your mug. I am such a mug girl. As well as a coffee girl. 3 cups a day for me. In the cold months I emjoy cammomile tea or Sleepy Dreams tea with dinner.
    Beautiful cat. We had one like her growing up.
    I am working all weekend long but that is okay. Tonight I will make homemade mac-n-cheese, my twinkle lights are on and my candle lit. I am reading Out of Sorts by Sarah Bessey and enjoying it very much so I will crack that open after dinner. Perfect evening in my book.
    Have fun tonight with friends! A beautiful day tomorrow too!!

    1. Hi Janet, I know what you mean about the cold, I hate to wish time away, but I am really looking forward to Spring. We had a lovely night out, thanks. I hope you enjoyed your mac ‘n’ cheese and your book, sounds so cosy! I love curling up in the warm this time of year. Happy Sunday to you and wishing you a great week ahead xx

  3. hope it was a lovely weekend Jane, and that the brighter days will be on their way soon. Fabulous shot of the cat, what striking eyes! xx

  4. this is the MONTH of light changes so hang in there!! Each day will be brighter 🙂 It is super dreary here today and I’m feeling blah. I hope the sun shows up sometime today.

  5. Jane, I know just what you mean about January and February! I struggle through both months, and am always trying to find ways to feel cheered and rested. That’s one reason I love Michelle GD’s 28 moments, it reminds me to stay in the moment. I hope you were able to recharge this weekend! I am tired today and plan on listening to my body. It is a day where I am thankful that I am retired and can rest when needed! xx

    1. Soon there will be lighter nights and I am holding onto that, Grace! Oh yes, 28 Moments, I am so excited to start today!! Happy week my friend and I hope the rest today leaves you feeling refreshed xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

