this week {words & pictures}

this week - friday 15 january 2016

Good evening, how are you and how has was your week?

It’s been a cold, but thankfully drier week here, proper Winter weather; the kind that reminds me that I actually quite like it. Clear blue skies and Jack Frost nipping…just how it should be in January. The sun was so welcome too…a good fix of vitamin D!

I can’t ignore the fact that one of my {and zillions of other people’s} musical hero died this week…Mr. David Bowie. What an innovator, inspiration and genius he was. Hunky Dory has to be one of the best albums ever!

A certain young man had his 16th Birthday this week…WHERE DID TIME GO {SERIOUSLY!} He truly is a great kid, he makes me laugh, enormously proud and over the past 16 years has brought untold joy…all for which I am BEYOND grateful.

Daffodils were purchased this week too, a gentle and slightly premature nod towards Spring and there has been a gentle light, such a relief from the endless grey.

Plans for the weekend are to spend as much time outdoors as possible, a meal out on Saturday and lots of relaxation.

Have a good weekend lovely people, Jane xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “this week {words & pictures}

  1. Jane, you inspired me to buy a bouquet of daffodils as well. It has been gray and dreary here this week and they have added a much needed burst of color. I find it so hard to find pictures to take when it is like this! It’s very sad about David Bowie and I am even sadder about Alan Rickman, he was such a fine actor. Happy birthday to your son! Have a lovely weekend, I am hoping for a quiet one! xx

    1. So glad you got yourself a little bit of sunshine! Thanks for the birthday wishes, I will pass them on. Yes, Alan Rickman too, such a sad loss and a wonderful actor. Truly, Madly, Deeply is one of my favourite films. I hope you have a wonderful and relaxing weekend xx

  2. hope you had a lovely meal last night, and that the birthday celebrations went well. my mum brought round some daffodils for me too yesterday, lovely to have the bursts of yellow brightening up various rooms in the house. have a lovely week Jane x

  3. my husband was sad about Bowie and I’m sad about Rickman…so so so tragic. I’m eating lots of fruits and veggies so I can be as healthy as I can be 🙂 Love the photos!!! and happy birthday!!

Your thoughts are always welcome...

