Joy

012

It’s been over three weeks since I wrote here, it’s flown to be honest, just like the rest of the year. It was a little break from blogging that I needed, but didn’t know I needed. We can have a break can’t we from this blogging thing, the world won’t end, it rolls on regardless and here I am back in this space as if nothing happened. I do hope you are well?

Life has been a bit busy {or maybe that’s just my head space} as it seems to get at this time of year, but all seems to be done, just a little hoovering and tidying and then I am ready for the big day {dear me, all this for one day?}. I intend to do a lot of relaxing over the next week, rest is needed so much as this year draws to a close. I won’t say I am glad to see it end, but the beginning was not great and I am hoping for more closure and lots of joy in 2016. We have a holiday booked already, so that’s a start.

I would like to thank everyone who has visited my blog over this past year, new friends and old and also for the love, light and support I have felt here. We all have struggles in our lives, I am not alone, but a kind word can mean so much. From the bottom of my heart, I THANK YOU.

I wish you JOY in your lives over the festive season and always.

Much love, Jane x

 

 

10 thoughts on “Joy

  1. Merry Christmas, Jane! You are so right about needing to take a little break every now and again. I have been doing the same and I am glad I gave myself permission to let the blog rest for a few weeks, it allowed me to focus on my family and the holiday preparations. You’re right, all this for one day? Egads! 🙂 But I won’t lie, I love it especially when, like you, all that is left is a few small items on my to do list. Have a lovely Christmas, Jane, I’m sending you so much love! xx

    1. Thank you, Grace! I just think sometimes it has to take a back seat and it does do us good, I really needed it. Although I do love my blog and all the wonderful people I have met through it. Sending you much love and oodles of joy in 2016! Jane xxxx

  2. Ah Jane, it is quite reassuring to come back from a blogging break and find that so many of my favourite bloggers have done similar, and have all returned feeling a little better for it. I do wish you all the very best for the year ahead, it has been lovely to get to know you virtually this last year. K xx

    1. Well hello lovely Katie! So good to hear from you, I was actually thinking of you yesterday, wondering how you were doing {how did you know??}. The online world is a wonderful place to be and I feel so much kinship with all the people here, but whether planned or not, a break is just necessary sometimes. I am so pleased to see you here and wish you a year filled with joy for you and yours. Much love, Jane xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

