Autumn days

009

Days that bring late-comer blue skies, born out of steel grey mornings and cold winds.

Winds that rise and fall; whipping hair onto pink cheeks and tugging leaves from trees.

Trees soon to be bare as Winter threads its way into the landscape and whispers through open windows.

Windows glowing gold from lamps flicked on as light fades into inky blue and night creeps in just after five.

Monday already? I hope you had a great weekend, whatever you were up to? Mine was oh so quiet and spent mostly at home {which I don’t mind in the slightest}. ‘This week’ will return next Friday, time slipped away last week, so I didn’t get to post.

Wishing you beautiful days ahead xx

9 thoughts on “Autumn days

  1. Jane, your words are magic, I just love to read your posts. My weekend was full of football games on TV and a lovely time spent with our middle daughter. I love that she is only two hours away from us! Have a great week! xx

  2. Aww Grace, thank you so much for your kind words {always}. Your weekend sounds lovely and I am so happy to hear that you spent time with your middle daughter and that she is so close. Hope your team won! J xx

  3. I love this. Autumn is my favourite time of year. The first flash of bright, followed by the subdued golds & browns. My weekend was spent at home, making soup, and digging out all our ‘cold weather’ wear! Have a wonderful week. 🙂

Your thoughts are always welcome...

