Weekends

Weekends 17 18 October 2015

Sharing my weekend with Karen at Pumpkin Sunrise, such a warm and lovely place to visit.

The weekend started with such a wonderful surprise, I wasn’t expecting it to arrive so soon, but Saturday morning brought a parcel {delivered by the most cheerful postman I have ever met!} from my friend, Marija. She had a competition over on her blog a few weeks ago and I only went and won! I was so excited, I don’t win many things {cue violin) and it really put such a huge smile on my face and I tell you the smile got even bigger when I opened my parcel, what an absolutely wonderful and generous prize. I cannot thank you enough Marija!

How beautiful a day can be when kindness touches it. ~ George Elliston

The rest of the weekend has been spent mostly at home with dog walks and stuff done around the house. My husband and I went out for a meal and few drinks on Saturday, which was lovely as we haven’t done it for a while. My dad, son and Trevor spent the evening together watching Hancock, which they very much enjoyed.

Today was quiet, just what was needed after a funny old week. The skies were grey most of the day, making being at home that little bit more cosy.

I hope you have had a good weekend, whatever you have been up to?

Thank you {always} for all your kind comments, you people are so wonderful xx

 

13 thoughts on “Weekends

  1. Hi Jane, glad you had a good weekend, I love to receive mail from my online friends, it’s such a moment of joy. My weekend was great as well, cozy at home, and today in the evening I went to a yoga class, a lovely gift I gave to myself. Have a wonderful week ahead. 🙂

    1. What a lovely gift to yourself, Elizabeth! I am glad you had a cosy wwekend at home…this time of year lends itself to being inside, warm and toasty. Wishing you a wonderful week xx

  2. What a lovely weekend, Jane! So deserved after the week you had! We had snow today, can you believe it? It didn’t last, of course, but it was fun watching everyone pull out their phones at the grocery store so they could snap shots! 🙂 I will be posting tomorrow about my weekend. xx {P.S. Your photographs are lovely!}

  3. What lovely photos of your weekend; and what a nice time you had as well. I had a nice one too…going through photos, making pumpkin pie & photographing the wonderful autumn colors.

  4. Sounds like you had a calm, cozy weekend. 🙂 And you’re very welcome re: the gifts. It’s a pleasure to send out goodies to people who share (and give out) so much beauty and kindness. Sending best wishes, M x

  5. I thought I had commented on this already Jane but who knows where it went! Glad you had quiet weekend, with a lovely parcel too! Here’s to a better week ahead xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

