this week {words & pictures}

this week - friday 16 october 2015

Hello, how are you today? How has your week been, good I hope?

If you read my post yesterday, you will know I took a bit of a dip this week. Lack of self-care had taken its toll and I felt all wrung out. However, after a ‘bit of a chat’ with myself last night and an attitude adjustment {realising I have so much to be grateful for} I am feeling a lot brighter today.

Nature is always a soother, don’t you think? My walks this week have kept me above water; seeing all the Autumn beauty around me is a tonic and I intend to drink it all in as much a possible this weekend.

It has been very chilly this neck of the woods with the central heating and fire on some nights, but it does make everything very cosy; especially with candles lit too.

I got my first Love Note this morning, which has filled my heart. Annie, my Love Note’s partner, has made such a huge effort and I am so grateful for that. Perhaps you could join in the next round of the Love Notes Project?

Also, another wonderful and free offering this month is Gratitude Week from Michelle…check out more details over at her blog. It is a lovely experience, I encourage you to join in.

‘Happiness is not a matter of intensity, but of balance, order, rhythm and harmony.’            ~ Thomas Merton

8 thoughts on “this week {words & pictures}

    1. Karen, it is amazing what a good talk to yourself can do. I feel a lot better than I did and I know if I take care of myself a bit more this weekend I will be out of the darkness. It comes and goes in life, dark to light, but it is good to always remember the good things we have. Thanks for caring and have a lovely weekend xx

  1. I also find a long Autumn walk one of the best things to lighten my mood. It did me the world of good last week after having an awful cold for several days. Glad you’re feeling better. x

    1. Thanks so much Kim, you are right : ) Sorry to hear you have not been well, I hope you are much recovered now. Just got back from another walk and feeling even better. Nature is amazing. Have a good weekend xx

  2. Beautiful images, as always. I’m sorry to hear that you had a bit of a dip this week, but I’m glad to hear that you’re feeling brighter (a good/useful chat with oneself is a great thing!). We enjoyed a woodland walk this weekend and it made my soul soar. Sending hugs. xx

  3. Thank you, Marija. I am so pleased to hear that you had a lovely woodland walk, nature is so restorative. I hope your chest infection has now gone? Wishing you a happy evening and a good week ahead xxxx

  4. oh Jane, you always share such positive corners of the internet! I am trying to take things easier at the moment, but do look forward to joining with Michelle’s projects in future. your photos this week are full of light, so lovely, glad you are feeling better. xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

