Finding light

100

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have struggled to find the light this week. I have felt anxious and sad and in all honesty, I don’t think I have been a very nice person to be around.

It’s been a tough year with such a big loss and giving support to others, I know I have let my self-care slip.

But, as I lit candles tonight, I was struck by this thought, ‘when there doesn’t seem to be any light, perhaps the only way forward is to make your own’.

Tomorrow is a new day, Autumn is my favourite season, it is time to care for me and find the light.

Sending a little light your way too xx

‘How far that little candle throws his beams’ ~ William Shakespeare

 

13 thoughts on “Finding light

  1. Oh, my dear Jane, I am sending you so much love and light right now. I am familiar with the darkness you have been seeking to escape and you are right; the only way forward is to make your own. Be kind to your self, dear friend, it is always hard this time of year, even for those of us who love autumn. xo

    1. Grace, thank you so much for your kind words, they mean an awful lot. I feel so selfish feeling like this, I have so much to be happy about, but it just catches up with you sometimes. I have given myself a talking to and am feeling the light today. I love Autumn so much so I intend to enjoy it. Wishing you a happy Friday, my friend. Well done too coming in the top 20 at your competition…I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience xx

  2. Hi Jane, I know how it’s difficult,we always place ourselves at the end of the self care list, but our body and mind will complain, then it’s time to wake up and pay attention to ourselves. Sending lots of light and hugs to you. Have a great self care weekend.

    1. We do, don’t we. It is definitely time to give a bit of care to myself. Thank you for your kind words, Elizabeth, they mean a lot. I hope you have a wonderful weekend…filled with light xx

  3. I’ve read your posts in the wrong order, so I am glad to already know you are feeling brighter, but I also like the thought you articulate so well here about creating our own light. I’m sorry it has been a tough year for you, I do think the changing seasons sometimes re-awaken the events of previous months. x

    1. Thank you for being so kind and shining your light, Katie. It has been a funny old year so far, but life goes on and we must go on with it. I know what you mean about the change of seasons. Have a great week ahead xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

