this week {words & pictures}

this week - friday 9 october 2015

This week has held many beautiful moments, nothing earth shattering; just little pockets of loveliness that life offers {if we take time to notice them}.

Work was busy with promotion of Christmas events, only 78 more sleeps {sorry couldn’t resist that!}. I am already looking forward to more twinkly lights that the festive season brings. Personally, I would have them strewn all over the house all year long.

The October days are so pretty, on my walk with Trevor this afternoon the trees were just stunning, the colours took my breath away and the smell of burning wood was in the air…oh how I LOVE Autumn!

Yesterday was National Poetry Day, here in the UK, if you missed my post about it you can catch up with it here, if you like. Do you have a favourite poem?

I have been thinking about my friend Grace this week too. She is in a singing competition with her chorus in Vegas. I hope they have a fantastic time and fingers crossed that they win!

Wishing you a very happy weekend.

If you would like to share your own words and pictures, then please do. You can either share in comments or link to your blog.

If you are on twitter, you can share there too…use #wordspictures or #thisweek

You can find me on twitter, here… @WSmostlywriting

4 thoughts on “this week {words & pictures}

  1. hello Jane, hope you had a lovely weekend, and I too am glad for Autumn, and although we have had a rough week or so I am getting gently excited for Christmas. Too many poems to pick out a favourite, although in general I do like e e cummings. x

Your thoughts are always welcome...

