Light

 

Leaves

Today, here in the UK, it’s National Poetry Day. There are some great resources on the website, which you will find here including this wonderful anthology.

The theme this year is ‘light’, so I thought I would write my own poem to celebrate the day.

October

The low October sun
Holds me in golden light
As I tread a carpet
Of fallen Autumn leaves.

I also want to share this poem as I think it is simply delightful…

Autumn ~ T. E. Hulme

A touch of cold in the Autumn night-
I walked abroad,
And saw the ruddy moon lean over a hedge
Like a red-faced farmer.
I did not stop to speak, but nodded,
And round about were the wistful stars
With white faces like town children.

I hope you are having a great Thursday?

6 thoughts on “Light

Your thoughts are always welcome...

