this week {words & pictures}

this week friday 25 september 2015

This week has seen some lovely sunny mornings and stunning light. I have enjoyed walking Trevor, before 8 am, when all is quiet and I can think before the day begins.

The Virginia Creeper is a joy at this time of year, the colours never cease to amaze me and seem more vivid each year.

The tomatoes are all but done, there are a last few clinging to the plant and the rest are ripening on the windowsill…they have been lovely.

There has been an extra day off work, which was nice. So, these past few mornings I have enjoyed a little peace and quiet {without the rush to get ready for work} with my tea and toast…my favourite breakfast.

Delicious Autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive Autumns ~ George Eliot

My lovely friend, Grace has written some beautiful words about Autumnal Equinox…do take a look, the photograph is perfect too.

I hope you have had a great week and are enjoying Autumn?

If you would like to share your own words and pictures, then please do. You can either share in comments or link to your blog.

If you are on twitter, you can share there too…use #wordspictures or #thisweek

You can find me on twitter, here… @WSmostlywriting

15 thoughts on “this week {words & pictures}

  1. Jane, thank you so much for sharing the link to my site and for saying such kind works about my post! Your week sounds as if it was just perfect, I love the thought of sitting quietly with a cup of tea and toast. Mornings can be so serene, can’t they? Your pictures are gorgeous and I love the quote you included! I will be copying that one down!

    My week was so quiet that I decided against posting about it, just doctor appointments (all good) and busy house chores. The week flew by! My daughter Mary is home this weekend to help celebrate her Dad’s birthday; in the fall our weekends are spent watching football and going for walks! Have a lovely weekend, dear friend! xx

    1. I was so happy to share your space, it is such a lovely place to visit. Mine was a quiet week too really Grace, which was so very nice : ) I love a bit of quiet in the morning, sets me up for the day. So glad your doctor appointments went well and hope the chores got done quickly leaving a little time for yourself. Happy Birthday to your husband! Do you have plans? A meal perhaps? Walks and football sound like a good way to enjoy Autumn! There will be walks here and cosy nights in. I must confess to being an exclamation user too!! Happy weekend, my friend xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

