Weekends

014

Joining in Weekends with the lovely Karen over at Pumpkin Sunrise.

The weekend has been slow, a really good, necessary kind of slow. Loading in washing, putting away the last of our holiday paraphernalia and not walking very far. We walked A LOT in Whitby, up hills, up steps, up cobbled streets, down to the beach, along the beach…you get the picture.

I am looking after the handsome boy in the picture too, he is a delight and a little monkey all at the same time, which makes him totally and utterly irresistible. I LOVE TED.

My husband and I reached our 19th Wedding Anniversary today, time certainly flies and how young we looked back then. We’ve had good times and bad {like all marriages} but we are still here and happy all these years later with our lovely son, a cosy home and a good life.

Tomorrow I return to work and to say I would rather not is an understatement, but work I must, so that is that.

I do hope your weekend has been a lovely one and I wish you a happy week ahead.

10 thoughts on “Weekends

    1. He really is a character, but so adorable. He has chased my feet tonight which was so funny. We had a rabbit who was quite dog-like. Thanks very much for the anniversary wishes and thanks for visiting xx

  1. How are you ever going to return Ted to his owners? I would have an awfully hard time! Laundry is in the wash as I write this, it’s my weekly Monday chore, the one routine I’m good about! 🙂 I hope your return to work was not too jarring, it’s so hard after having been away, isn’t it? Have a lovely week, Jane! xx

    1. Work was not too bad Grace, thank you. I knew I had loads to do, but I have had a very productive day! It’s so good to stick to chores, I get lots done on Fridays as I don’t work that day. Have a wonderful week too xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

