this week {words & pictures}

this week - friday 3 july 2015

~  t h e  h o t t e s t  d a y . . . E V E R !

~  i c e – l o l l i e s

~  a  s u m m e r  c o n c e r t  { s o  p r o u d  o f  m y  b o y }

~  g l o r i o u s  s u n s e t s

~  a n  e x t r a  d a y  o f f  { j u s t  b e c a u s e }

~  p e a c h e s

~  o r g a n i s i n g  p a p e r w o r k  { a n d  s h r e d d i n g  l o t s }

~  p r e t t y  p o p p i e s

~  c h a t t i n g  a b o u t  t h i s  &  t h a t  w i t h  m y  s o n  { p r i c e l e s s }

~  g r a t e f u l  f o r  m y  h u s b a n d ‘ s  h a r d  w o r k  i n  t h e  g a r d e n

H o w  w a s  y o u r  w e e k ?  I  w o u l d  l o v e  t o  k n o w.

{ i f  y o u  w o u l d  l i k e  t o  s h a r e  y o u r  w o r d s  &  p i c t u r e s ,  t h e n  p l e a s e  d o !  Y o u  c a n  e i t h e r  s h a r e  i n  c o m m e n t s  o r  l i n k        t o  y o u r  b l o g }  

W i s h i n g  y o u  a  l o v e l y  w e e k e n d  x  x

6 thoughts on “this week {words & pictures}

  1. Nectarines, cool breezes, vanilla ice-cream, badminton and blankets on the lawn, and sweet peas in a jam-jar on the kitchen windowsill 🙂

  2. I love to shred papers and when my son was little he did to. He would spend hours shredding for me. Now I do not wait until once a year, I shred every day so it doesn’t pile up. Love that you have a pretty garden and fun conversations with your son!

    1. I think the key is to shred often, Karen! My son likes shedding too : ) The conversations mean so much, he is a good kid. The garden needs a bit of work, but does look quite pretty right now. Have a great weekend xx

  3. I do love a regular shredding session! So cathartic! sounds like a lovely week, and glad you enjoyed an extra day off too x

  4. Your week sounds as if it was lovely, Jane! I wish we had a shredder, I think I would get a lot of satisfaction using it! 🙂 Peaches, a glorious sunset, summer concerts…it all sounds divine! I hope this week has started off just as swimmingly! xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

