Nature does not knock

May 2014 031

H o w   s t r a n g e   t h a t   n a t u r e   d o e s   n o t   k n o c k,

a n d   y e t   d o e s   n o t    i n t r u d e.

~ Emily Dickinson

Such beautiful words from Emily Dickinson and so very true, don’t you think?

This is the last of my quotes as part of this challenge from my fellow Muse, Jane…thanks Jane, it has been lovely!

Today I would like to nominate Kim over at the lovely Spiral Spun, but please don’t feel obliged : )

 

6 thoughts on “Nature does not knock

  1. Emily Dickinson is one of my favourite poets. Love the quote, and it is so true. I like the way you have caught the dandelion in focus with the background blurred. We so rarely take much notice of these unassuming common plants. Thank you for the invitation, I would love to take part. x

  2. I just love Emily Dickinson, Jane. Her words are so simple yet powerful. It really has been fun to participate in the challenge with you! xx

  3. beautiful Jane, I am so looking forward to doing this challenge soon, although I am in awe of the incredible quotes other people have shared x

Your thoughts are always welcome...

