Touch of Nature

Bees

O n e   t o u c h   o f   n a t u r e   m a k e s   t h e   w h o l e   w o r l d   k i n.

~ William Shakespeare

Yes, it’s that flower again, but this time, as you can see, with two little friends. We have lots of flowers and bushes attracting bees this year in our garden, {which makes me enormously happy} not least these yellow mystery flowers. We have also planted much more lavender, which not only attracts wildlife, but smells divine too.

This is my second day of the quotation challenge from Jane, which now appears to have a slight theme. Today I would like to nominate Karen from Pumpkin Sunrise, a lovely lady with a wonderful blog that makes me feel so at home when I visit. Karen, please don’t feel obliged to take part {I know you will be busy with the wedding just around the corner} but it is fun! You can see the rules here on my first post.

A happy Sunday to you all, Jane xx

10 thoughts on “Touch of Nature

  1. Oh I love this quote Jane, and am going to copy it down for future use! I will be posting my first quote later today! {P.S. You stole who I was going to nominate! Great minds think alike! 🙂 } I hope you have been having a lovely weekend! xx

    1. Thanks, Grace. It is a lovely quote isn’t it…old Will was a clever lad! : ) So sorry I stole your nominee!!! I will look out for your first quote coming through later, can’t wait! We are having a great weekend here thanks. My brother and my niece and nephew have been visiting from down South, so it has been great to see them. How is yours…great I hope xx

      1. It’s been a lot of fun, in spite of the rain. Good friends are visiting from Florida and we went out to dinner with them last night. Today is Father’s Day but our daughter’s are all currently out of the country so my husband played a round a golf and we are watching the U.S. Open. 🙂

  2. you made me smile! I’m thinking of if I could do some kind of post….eep! I love the photos of your flower and bee (I just did inchworms….) beautiful! Thank you for thinking of me and yes, I am under the wedding to do lists.

Your thoughts are always welcome...

