Smiles of Nature

Yellow

C o l o u r s   a r e   t h e   s m i l e s   o f   n a t u r e.

~ Leigh Hunt

I have been invited, along with some fellow Monochrome Muses, by the lovely and very talented Jane Morley {who’s blog is full of much beauty and inspiration} to join a great challenge, posting a favourite quotation over 3 consecutive days and inviting 3 other bloggers each day to join in.

For me there can be no bigger and more happy smile than a yellow flower and boy is our garden full of them at the moment. We spread some wild flower seeds in early spring and up they have popped, bringing a swathe of vibrant yellow to our small space.

My nomination today is Katie over at What Katie Did Next, please know that there is no obligation to join in Katie, but I felt it might be the kind of thing you would enjoy {and I am only going to nominate one person per day}.

Sending a big yellow smile your way, Jane xx

12 thoughts on “Smiles of Nature

  1. Oh Jane, what a lovely flower! And, is that some sunshine I see enhancing your photo? 🙂 I’m looking forward to taking part in the challenge as well, I love your first quote! xx

  2. That is a really lovely thought and image to begin with Jane! So pleased you decided to join in and that you’ve invited Katie, I would have liked to invite all the Muses but ran out of days!

  3. […] This is my second day of the quotation challenge from Jane, which now appears to have a slight theme. Today I would like to nominate Karen from Pumpkin Sunrise, a lovely lady with a wonderful blog that makes me feel so at home when I visit. Karen, please don’t feel obliged to take part {I know you will be busy with the wedding just around the corner} but it is fun! You can see the rules here on my first post. […]

  4. Ah Jane I’m just catching up on blogs after a bit of a hiatus. Yours is one of the ones I normally save until I am at home so I can comment properly!! I would love to take part, hopefully sometime next week, especially as I’ve been having a bit of an identity crisis with the blog. Thank you so much for thinking of me 🙂 and a lovely first quote!

    1. Thought I hadn’t seen you pop up in a while, hope you’re okay? Oh, the dreaded identity crisis, I know that feeling, but your blog is a lovely, friendly space, Katie…I love to visit! Hope you join in, but don’t feel obliged xx

      1. just getting back into the rhythm of blogging now, will hopefully join in with it soon, keep trying to think of my chosen quotes! x

Your thoughts are always welcome...

