this week {words & pictures}

this week - friday 5th june 2015

~  s u n s h i n e  { a t  l a s t }

~  a  b i r t h d a y  { m i n e }

~  t w i n g e s  o f  s a d n e s s  { m i s s i n g  m y  m u m }

~  l o v e  { f o r  m y  w o n d e r f u l  f a m i l y  &  f r i e n d s }

~  a  n e w  m u g

~  a  s e t  o f  p o s h  p e n c i l s

~  m o r e  f l o w e r s

~  a  m e a l  o u t  w i t h  m y  h u s b a n d  { t o n i g h t }

~  r e a d i n g

~ a  b u s y  w e e k  a t  w o r k

~  d e e p  j o y  f o r  t h e  w e e k e n d

H o w  w a s  y o u r  w e e k?  G o o d  I  h o p e.

  { i f  y o u  w o u l d  l i k e  t o  s h a r e  y o u r  w o r d s  &  p i c t u r e s,  

t h e n  p l e a s e  d o }  

W i s h i n g  y o u  a  s p l e n d i d  w e e k e n d  

x  x

16 thoughts on “this week {words & pictures}

  1. Happy birthday, Jane! Have a wonderful time at dinner tonight! I love reading about your week. I was just reading a blog post about how to use colored pencils, it’s something I’ve always wanted to try. Have a lovely weekend; we are off to a wedding today, I love weddings! xx

    1. Thank you very much, Grace! It was a lovely day yesterday and I was given many beautiful cards and gifts : ))

      I love drawing with coloured pencils, Grace. They are such a wonderful media to work with, you should really give it a try.

      Have a wonderful time at the wedding!! I love a good wedding too!! Happy Friday xxxx

  2. Hi Jane, Happy Birthday! Love your photos and your mug is cute, I love mugs too, and I’m always happy to receive one more, never too many! Have a lovely dinner. Hugs!

    1. Thank you, Elizabeth for the birthday wishes and the hug too!

      Yes, mugs…we have many, but there are soooo many lovely ones, aren’t there?? 😜 Do you have a favourite?

      Have a great weekend xxx

  3. Happy Birthday for yesterday, Jane – have a great celebration dinner tonight. Love those Faber-Castell coloured pencils (just the best!) love that ❤ Mug too. Another super set of 'this week' words and pictures. Have a super weekend 🙂 xx

    1. Thank you so much dear Ellie! We had a really great night out {with a little bit too much alcohol involved}. The pencils are amazing…I am in love with them!!! Hope you are having a wonderful weekend xx

  4. Oh Jane, hope you had a wonderful birthday. It looks like there was plenty of joy as well as the twinges of sadness. Hope you enjoyed the meal, and love your new pencils! x

  5. Happy Birthday Jane! I hope you had a good birthday, although it may well have felt bittersweet at times.

    I’m so so excited about your pencils! Faber Castell polychromos are very very special. (Just like you.)
    Sending you hugs and good wishes 🙂

    1. Hi Marija! I am so pleased to see you here. Thank you, I had a really good day and a wonderful evening out with my husband. It was a little bitter sweet especially receiving a card just from my dad, although the card was beautiful and made me cry, it had a lovely verse.

      I know you draw and paint so you know a thing or two about pencils, they are amazing!

      How are you? Has your husband started to edit your book? What an accomplishment, I bet you are so proud!

      Have a wonderful weekend xxx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

