Weekends

Red tulips and faraway tree

So it’s Monday, right?? The weekend’s over? Sometimes they are gone before you get to catch your breath. That said, it was a pretty good one…

Saturday was spent shopping and then preparing dinner for friends {we had a great time with lots of laughs}. Our boy went to the cinema with his mates to see the new Avengers film, which is apparently AMAZING! Must get to see it sometime.

Sunday morning, I visited a Vintage Flea Market, which was really, really good, lots of interesting stalls. I purchased a favourite book of mine from childhood; The Magic Faraway Tree by Enid Blyton {three books in one for £1 – an absolute bargain!} and a pretty little print of a pear. In the afternoon my dad came round and we had a lovely sunny walk around our favourite park. I know he misses my mum by his side, but I like to hope I am making things a little easier for him.

I hope you had a sunny weekend, Jane.

Joining in with Weekending with Karen over at the wonderful Pumpkin Sunrise.

 

10 thoughts on “Weekends

  1. I am sure being with you makes your dad feel so much better!
    My son is going to see the new movie too…it opens here this weekend. Can’t help but think if we lived in the same town, our boys would be good buddies:)
    Our weekend was good! My girl is much better now and we planted flowers around our mailbox!

    1. Thanks Elizabeth : ) My dad is staying with my brother and his family this weekend, a nice change of scenery for him. I am totally sure our sons would be buddies!! So happy to hear your girl is much better and that last weekend was a good one, hope this one is too xxx

  2. What a lovely weekend, Jane! I love the pear print and your beautiful tulips! I hope you are having a lovely week! ❤️

Your thoughts are always welcome...

