Opening up

Opening

This week has been the start of something, a new beginning.

I don’t feel any pressure, like there is some kind of ultimate goal to be reached, instead it feels that even if I step backwards, it doesn’t matter, that it’s absolutely okay to just start again {and I like that…I like it a lot}.

I have come to realise that it is the intention, the willingness to try to move forward that counts. An acknowledgement that something needs to change…and it will {it is}.

I have also turned a corner in the grieving process and that feel so good too. I feel like a flower that is opening up, the light has really reached me again.

Thanks to everyone over at Intention for 7, each and everyone of you is special and Michelle, you are amazing.

 

 

12 thoughts on “Opening up

  1. Glad to read this Jane, you are sounding well. I had signed up for Intention to 7 but didn’t manage to take part unfortunately – sounds like I missed something special x

  2. Oh Jane, it is wonderful to read these words, especially about turning the corner in your grieving process. Yes, the workshop has been magical, I love Michelle’s ability to create these lovely communities through her offerings. {Katie, I’m sorry you missed it!}. I am sending much love to you on this beautiful sunny day!

    1. Thank you so much, Grace, for your kindness. It has been a lovely week, hasn’t it. How are you doing? Good I hope. Sending love to you from a rather windy Yorkshire xx

      1. I am doing well, Jane. I have a head cold but otherwise am happy! 🙂 Much love to you!

  3. I’m facing changes in my life (daughter moving far away) and I think I’ve turned a corner as well, I’ve been trying to stay in the moment and I’m filling my days with ideas of what I can do with my time besides be sad. I’m glad you are feeling a bit better and grieving is so very healthy so don’t rush it. However it’s nice to feel a balance.

    1. Karen, how hard it must be to know your daughter will be moving far away, I cannot imagine, but I am so pleased to hear that you have turned a corner and are finding ways to cope. Life throws some tough things our way, but there is usually a way to deal with it, even if it sometimes takes a while.

      Sending love your way and thanks for your kind words xx

  4. that starting again…oh, how i like that too!
    wishing you love and lightness as you continue your journey, and as you begin to open and allow the light to wash all over you.
    xxx

  5. Jane, Somewhere I have read, Those who shine a light from others can not keep it from themselves. You always shine a light here on your blog…I’m glad you are feeling the light again. Sending you a great big hug! xoxo Elizabeth

Your thoughts are always welcome...

