Weekends

022

This weekend has been filled with family, quiet, reading, a drum exam, revising, a night out with my husband involving chilli and Guinness {love the stuff!}, pretty flowers, a very windy walk, How to Train Your Dragon 2 {brilliant} and just generally staying close to home. I like this kind of weekend very much…just enough to make it interesting, but not so much as to make it too busy.

A bonus for me this week is having tomorrow and Tuesday at home too {massive fist pump moment}.

Joining in with Weekends from Karen over at the wonderful Pumpkin Sunrise.

12 thoughts on “Weekends

  1. I hope you are enjoying your day off, Jane! What a lovely weekend you had. My daughter is a huge fan of the How to Train Your Dragon movies. 🙂 xx

    1. I have had lovely day, thanks Grace! It turns out I am going in to work tomorrow, but I have Thursday off instead so all’s well that ends well. How are you? I hope the start of the week has been good for you. They are fantastic films! J xx

      1. I’m well, Jane, just realizing that I need to get ready for Easter. It snuck up on me this year! I’m glad you at least get Thursday off, in a way that is nicer because it breaks up the week, right? 🙂

      2. Holidays do that sometimes Grace!! I actually have quite a few days of this week and next so feel very lucky. Just working Saturday then off until next Wednesday!! Hope you have a great break…any special plans? xx

      3. My daughter Mary is coming home for the holiday, which always makes me so happy! Both my other girls live overseas so we rarely see them at Easter. I hope we each get sunshine for the weekend! 🙂

  2. Hi Jane, lovely weekend you had. being able to be at home, or close by during the weekends is always a blessing after a busy week. Enjoy your days off, I’m looking forward for the long weekend.

  3. that sounds like a great weekend, and I know what you mean about the balance between busyness and rest. Hope you had a good day off, and your week goes as well as your weekend x

Your thoughts are always welcome...

