Pink

PinkAs a teen, I found solace in writing poetry,  listened to alternative music, wore a lot of black {not much has changed there then!} and generally was not a very girly girl. Bright clothing has never really been my thing. However, I must admit, I really like pink…my inner teen is cringing as I type.

Now, I wouldn’t wear full-on pink {not that there is anything wrong with it} it’s just that it really doesn’t suit me. However, a dash of pink in the home is such a cheering thing, and when it comes along with a delightful smell too, then that is even better.

What colour is bringing cheer to your home right now?

Have a great Friday!

#celebratingdailiness with Amanda from The Habit of Being.

8 thoughts on “Pink

  1. Oh Jane, I love a touch of pink as well! As for me it’s yellow, especially yellow tulips. 🙂 Have a glorious weekend! xx

  2. I never wore all black but I did like to listen to sad music and write in a journal. I remember feeling torn feelings all the time and little problems felt big. I like neutrals in my home with pops of color. Sometimes blue, sometimes yellow, I really change what I like.

  3. Hi Jane, I love your new header, simple and powerful. I can’t imagine I dressed in full pink, but I like pinkish scarf during the winter, everything so grey around, we need a little pink to warm up. This time of the year I love yellow, not to wear it, but to have around me, like a flower, a vase…, your pink flower is lovely!

    1. Thank you Elizabeth, I am pleased you like the header! Pink accents are fine for me too, a scarf is lovely! I too love yellow flowers, but seem to have had a few pink ones lately. A dash of colour is certainly needed when it is grey outside…we have heavy rain at the moment. Happy Monday to you! J xx

  4. I have not done much lately to add a pop of Spring color… your post makes me want to get outside and cut some flowers! Some yellow Forsythia would be so nice in our kitchen!

Your thoughts are always welcome...

