Weekends

Joining in {for the first time} with Weekends from Karen over at the wonderful Pumpkin Sunrise.

My weekend has been a good one. Friday evening was spent with my amazing friend {who is more like a sister to me} eating pizza, drinking wine, chatting and generally having a lovely time.

Yesterday was a quiet day…my husband was working and my son spent time with my dad, while I pottered around the house, tidying and such {with a small hangover}.

Today just seems to have flown by, with more jobs around the house ticked off my list {the dreaded ironing done…YES!}, my son’s English Literature coursework completed, a lovely sunny walk in the park and a visit to see my dad. Walking round the garden there made me feel so close to my mum and also so proud of my dad for how well he is coping without her. Today felt like another step towards healing, and for that I am so thankful.

I hope you have had a lovely weekend and wish you a happy week ahead.

027

8 thoughts on “Weekends

  1. Jane, what a lovely weekend! I have been thinking about joining Karen as well, always worried that I don’t do nearly enough to fill a blog post, LOL! But maybe I’ll give it a try! šŸ™‚ Have a lovely week my friend! xx

    1. Weekends are a little less ‘Rock & Roll’ than they used to be, but that suits me! I would love to hear about yours, Grace…I hope you join in : )) Have a great week! xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

