Intention

The first day of spring and hope has returned.

It’s been two months since my mum’s death and I see light at the end of the tunnel, for myself and for my dad…for all of us. We can laugh and feel happy without the guilt because we should…my mum would want that.

Life lived with intention, joy and love…that is the way.

Happy Friday and thank you so much for  continuing to visit me here…it means the world. The blogging community is amazing.

Happy spring

 

Writing with Amanda’s wonderful prompts, today’s is ‘ intentions’.

 

9 thoughts on “Intention

  1. Jane, it is so wonderful that you are feeling lighter, you are right, your mum wouldn’t want it any other way. It is my intention to always come pay a visit to your lovely blog! I love our friendship! xx

    1. She wouldn’t : ) Spring just has a way of lifting mood doesn’t she? I am so happy you will always come and visit, Grace and I too love our friendship! Have a wonderful weekend xx

  2. I’m glad you are feeling lighter. Your mum wouldn’t want you to be sad for too long. I’m in the same frame of mind. My close uncle just passed away 3 weeks ago. It still feels raw.

    **hugs**

    1. Hi Connie and thanks so much for visiting me here and for your kind words. I am so sorry for your loss, it is a hard process grief, but time does heal. Hugs back to you too xx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

