Little white petals

Life without my mum is taking some getting used to…there is a missing piece and we all feel it. I wake up every day thinking about her and wishing she were still here…losing a loved one really hurts.

Before mum’s death I had booked myself onto Michelle’s course, 28 Moments. In the ensuing week, when the world was turned on its head, I was unsure about still taking the course. I eventually decided I would. It was the right decision.

28 moments has quite literally been a gift and while it will always be synonymous with losing a loved one, it has been my saviour, a delight and one of the most beautiful experiences I have ever had…I am so thankful.

I will continue to see the extraordinary in the ordinary, find the light and celebrate life…my mum would want that.

little white petals

Grateful for beautiful connections, for making the right decision and writing with Amanda’s wonderful prompts, today’s is ‘white’.

10 thoughts on “Little white petals

  1. oh, jane. you’ve made me teary. hopping over to your space this morning, i caught that header immediately {and you know how i feel about that}. then to read this particular post…let me just say that i’m touched and honored and finding myself in yet another situation where i’d like to hug you. it was an honor to have you participate in 28 Moments. thank you for being there, for showing up, for shining in the way that you do. your mum must have been one special woman to have raised such a beautiful woman as you.

    biggest love and sitting here with gratitude…
    xo

    1. Michelle, thank you so much for your kindness and generosity of heart, you are a rare human being. Ditto about your mum…she too has to be one special lady to have raised such a wonderful woman as you. Much love and hugs back to you, my friend xxxx

  2. Jane, you are a woman of grace and courage and I am so thankful for your friendship. Your beautiful words about your mum touched my heart. I am sending you so much love. Know that she is right there, beside you, every moment…just as I know my dad is never far from my side. Her memory will warm and nourish you and your family always. xo

    1. Grace, you are such a kind and beautiful soul and I am thankful for your friendship. I know my mum is with us, we hold her in our hearts, as I know you do your dad. Sending much love and thanks xxxx

  3. I’m so glad you decided to stick with it! Your mom would want you to to make each moment count. I can only imagine how much she adored you and loved seeing you talk time to be creative and share your heart. Sending you lots of love, Elizabeth

Your thoughts are always welcome...

