For my mum

When I kissed her and said goodbye that night…watched her walk away, I didn’t know it would be for the very last time.

This past week we have cried, held each other tight, laughed and reflected. We have remembered the beautiful person we were all so lucky to have in our lives.

She loved flowers, loved growing things; was never more happy than when her hands were in the soil. So, as spring unfolds and earth awakens, I will see her in the snowdrops, in the daffodils, in everything that grows; and I will smile.

For my beautiful mum 1942 – 2015

Count the garden by flowers never by the leaves that fall. Count your life with smiles and not the tears that roll ~ Author Unknown.

Forget me not

 

14 thoughts on “For my mum

  1. So very sorry about your mum Jane, sending much love and loads of hugs. I sent you an email earlier today, but it bounced back. I’m reachable through my contact page if needs be xxooxxoo

  2. Hi Janey, so sorry about your mum, I’ve lost my mother recently too, and I know how big is the pain you are feeling right now, no words and nothing can describe it. Hugs to you!

    1. Thank you Elizabeth. I am so sorry for your recent loss too. It has just not sunk in yet to be honest xx

    1. Elizabeth!! It is so good to hear from you my lovely friend. Thank you for your kind words, it has been hard, still is, but we are mending slowly and remembering all the good. I hope you are well, it has been an age, but time flies and we can always catch up xxxxx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

