Sometimes

Flowers 1

Sometimes, stuck in a fog between us, are the words we want to say.

You and I have climbed mountains together. We share glorious joys. We are quiet together when words don’t need to be spoken. We know one another, we love each other deeply but sometimes I know we don’t like each other…and this is okay. But I need you to know that I am thankful for you, for the constancy…without you I wouldn’t feel whole. Truth.

Writing along with Amanda’s beautiful prompts…today’s is ‘constancy’.

4 thoughts on “Sometimes

    1. Not sure my husband would always think that Amanda, but we rub along well together most of the time ; )

Your thoughts are always welcome...

