Anchor

Anchor

L a t e l y…there has been much talk of exams in our house. Little niggles of worry worming their way into conversations. I offer soothing words and help (I think I would be more of a hindrance though) and they are acknowledged and appreciated.

School has suddenly become a little more serious and I know how well my boy wants to do. He has a plan you see (this amazes me, as I still don’t really know what I want to be) and it involves music and college and university…it sounds wonderful.

But, like all plans, in between the place you are and the place you want to be, there are always a few obstacles. However, this not being my plan, it is so hard to help. I can’t do the studying, take the exams; I can only be there on the sidelines cheering him on, offering sustenance, an ear to vent into, be a revision buddy, a giver of cuddles…his anchor.

Joining in with prompts from writealm…responding to January 3rd’s prompt ‘cornerstone’.

2 thoughts on “Anchor

Your thoughts are always welcome...

