The minutes and the hours

Warm Toast with raspberry jam

Warm toast with raspberry jam, listening to the wind, a cuddle from my still sleep-drenched son, that good cup of tea, the golden light on the dining room wall, a smile…these are the things I want to remember.

So quick go the minutes and the hours; turning, before we know it, into years. Little sparks of magic, all too easily forgotten in the daily ‘doing’, but oh so wonderful.

These moments are what I want to hold in my heart…I will write them so they never vanish, I will write them to never forget.

Writing along with January prompts from writealm.

10 thoughts on “The minutes and the hours

  1. this is so beautiful, the kids grow and we get old fast, the moments are our anchor keeping us grounded. I’ll check the writealm prompts, can anyone join it?

    1. Thank you so much Elizabeth! I love that ‘ the moments are our anchor keeping us grounded’ such lovely words. Yes, anyone can join in and you can link up on facebook or twitter and some other places I think. It would be lovely to have you join in too! : )

    1. Amanda, thanks, truly…expressing myself here is a real joy and something I sometimes find hard to do verbally. I love this place and the people who come here, I really do xx

  2. Thank you for the reminder to note the moments. It can be hard with young children, but actually the tiny glorious bits are really so very glorious.

    1. Helen. thanks for coming here to comment, it means so much to me. I am just a woman, trying to make sense, trying to hold onto the small things, to remember that they are the things that matter. They are glorious, they really are : )

    1. They most certainly do. My son has definitely helped me realise what is important in life. Thank you so much for your comment : )

Your thoughts are always welcome...

